A tribute to those before me…

One thing I’ve always admired is the creative ingenuity of people. Doubly so for those that go through the effort to post it for others to learn about their exploits as well. So in respect to all those before me that were gracious enough to share their knowledge with others. I will share with you, mine as well.

Things that got me started:

Dan Royer from marginallyclever.com has a really good sketch for Controlling your Arduino through the Serial Monitor.

Jeff Epler’s Etch-a-Sketch CNC his work inspired Colin Kingsbury.

Colin took Mr.Epler’s work, posted a Basic Arduino-EMC HOWTO simplified enough for a mere mortal like me to sorta understand it and begin poking at it with the proverbial stick.

Once I got enough confidence to put the pieces together Emc2Arduino was born. A few weeks later EMC changed its name to LinuxCNC but by that point I was already getting a few hits on the blog and github as people were beginning to use it. So I guess the name stuck ever since.

4 Responses to A tribute to those before me…

  1. This amazing post, “A tribute to those before me Emc2Arduino” indicates the fact that u actually understand exactly what you r speaking about!

    I really definitely agree with your blog. With thanks ,
    Kenneth

  2. Woah! I’m really enjoying the template/theme of this blog.
    It’s simple, yet effective. A lot of times it’s challenging to get that “perfect balance” between superb usability and visual appearance.
    I must say you’ve done a very good job with this. In addition, the blog loads super fast for me on Opera.
    Excellent Blog! instagram followers it will probably be an
    extremely wise investment decision for your business.
    buy instagram followers cheap will probably be a really wise financial
    commitment to your business.
    buy active instagram followers is actually beneficial
    to your instagram advertising
    cheap instagram followers is usually great for your instagram marketing
    Did you know you can instagram followers for cheap?

  3. instagram says:

    If some one desires to be updated with most up-to-date technologies after that he
    must be go to see this site and be up to date all the time.

    instagram
    instagram

Leave a Reply

